General Update

Happy Easter or Ostara as the case may be.

I’m still working on the fence.  I’ts going, but it’s a lot more difficult to describe what I’m doing.  So part 2 of the fence project is under construction (get it?  Under construction?  get it?  I kill me.)

Yesterday, we went and plopped down about $300.  We got a pretty nice Firestorm reciprocating saw and some bits and blades.  We also got a lemon tree and a pair of peach trees.  Those are in the ground now and we’ll see how they do.

Xander is helping daddy in the yardwork… sort of.  He’s having fun though.  15 months or near enough for the boy.

That’s about all I’ve been doing lately.  TAKS is coming so school work is getting pretty hectic.  I’ve got a bad feeling about this year.  Almost all of the kids who will probably fail are like, “oh well, I guess I’ll fail.”

With attitudes like that no wonder America is in such good shape.

I suggest that we all take a page from Ayn Rand and all move to New Zealand or something.  All the immigrants want in here?  Let them have it.  See how long it lasts without us to foot their bills.

Break’s over, time for more fence.  Pickets are about to go up.  We’ll see how well that goes.

~ by OgreMkV on March 22, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
