First Day of School… the weekly

So far, things have been going well.  I’m teaching Chemistry, IPC, and Physics.  I’ve done no less than 7 labs so far.  The actual learning involved in them may be minimal, but they are with the lessons and keeping the kids busy.

My goal is at least three labs per week.  I may not be able to keep that up just from fatigue and getting them ready, but I’m trying.

My Flinn order came in finally and I got most of my new toys.  Still waiting on the rockets.

I’ve noticed a lot of people hitting this blog looking for powerpoints and lessons.  If you are a teacher, then leave a comment or e-mail me and I’ll send you my powerpoints and what labs I’m doing.  My lessons are based on the Glencoe textbooks.  If yours are different, then some things may be slightly out of order, but it should work OK.

Actually, all my powerpoints (eventually) will be on-line.  Just go to http://www.sabinepass.net click on ‘teacher web-sites’ and look for mine.  Kevin McCarthy.  Labs and my schedule aren’t there yet.  I’m still doing all those.  Now that school has started, I’m taking it easier at home and doing most of my work at school, so progress is slower.  I hope to catch up a little more labor day weekend.

Now, were are my rockets?!?!?!?

~ by OgreMkV on August 29, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
