Fishes

Yes, fishes is correct English for multiple species of fish in one area.

I have four neon tetras and three zebra danios in the tank now.  It’s still very bare, but I’m getting there.  I should have the tank planted by next weekend.  My local fish store is bringing in some plantage for me.

The next addition, after planting and aquascaping will be 4-6 Corydoras trilineatus or Leopard Cory Catfish.

Then I’ll add more danios (maybe the long fin variety, they are very pretty) and finally more tetras.  I like the idea of having more fish than one or two ‘showcase fish’.  The tank seems more natural to me.

Three Neons, checkin out da krib

~ by OgreMkV on May 19, 2007.

One Response to “Fishes”

  1. Let me get this straight: 75 gallon tank; 7 fish, each of which grows to 1.5 inches, at most.

    “It’s still very bare….” Yep, understatement of the year there my friend!

    =:O

    Take care.

Leave a Reply

 
